Delirious Exhaustion

Standard

I have been exhausted lately, and by lately, I mean the last two weeks. I already do not have much a sleep cycle, so I am quite used to not being able to sleep often. I have slept maybe no more than three hours every couple of days for the last fourteen days. My body is worn out and ragged. Whenever I tell my professors why I look like death warmed over they predictably blame finals season. While yes, finals, and school in general, are to blame, it is mostly due to outside influences in combination with school.

We are in the home stretch, and marathoning homework on Sundays because I am procrastinator of the highest order, will soon be over. The rest of my energy through the week is taken up by our two new puppies, my younger sister, and studying Korean.

That is going well by the way. Well enough for not studying as much as I would expect of myself normally. I have been informed that I have been accidentally responding in either Korean (written and spoken), or using Korean gesticulations. Whoops. Sometimes it is as simple as a 네~ (yes), or 응 (another version of acknowledgement). I have been caught accidentally sending of whole sentences, or… cursing out fellow students that have been causing me some frustration since the beginning of the semester. My professor luckily found it entertaining.

I actually based my business applications end of term project on learning Korean. Since I have been living and breathing the Korean language, it was relatively easy to push out all that easy content (it was a simple power point). The hard part was the narration I had to record. That… took close to five hours. I had to do it again, and again. If I made a simple mistake, I had to start over from the beginning of that slide. It happened a lot. I was stuttering and stumbling. It was a mess.

I am so exhausted. I still have two hours left in this class until I can go home and hopefully fit in a nap of some sort. If I am home by four, and asleep by four thirty – that would be ideal. That would give me an hour or so to nap.


Here we are at the next day. I managed to make it to math where I just practiced my penmanship over and over, since I was falling asleep at my station.

All of my finals except for my objective in CGS (not the practical), and my Psych are tomorrow! The other two are online so I will be doing those, I think, on Thursday. Also, I got a 100% on my research paper! That blows me away. I have been chasing hundred in two classes this whole semester, and I finally got them at the very end.

On a separate note – I ordered a face mask off Etsy since it seems one of my biggest blocks in regards to being out and about are smells.

This is one I found that seemed to suit my needs – simple, lightweight, and cotton. They have a ton of cute designs, and shipping is included in the cost. I only ordered one for now to see if I like it or not. It shipped last night after… about a week? No, four days. I ordered it on the 22nd. It will take 2-3 weeks according to the note from the shop. So, I will be waiting quite some time on two packages from South Korea!

That BTS concert I was hoping for? Well, they just officially released all the dates and stops for the HYYH Epilogue tour, and it looks like it is a strictly Asiatic tour. Which… yes, I cannot deny I am a bit sad – but I know they will come back to the US one day. They have been so insanely busy, I can only imagine the stress a true world tour would bring.

This just means that I will possibly be getting a new phone is all!

Okay, I am starting to ramble, so I think I will cut this off here. Have a great rest of your day, and see you next time!

Leave a Reply

