Time to Catch Up

Standard

Hey there, everyone,

 

First of all: I made it into college. After some amazing coordination with the Office of Disabilities and admissions, I was granted residency status with a signed affidavit from my mother.

My fifth week of class is approaching and I have mostly settled into a groove. Some things are still choppy but it is getting there! Part of going to school meant getting internet and a new laptop so I could do all of my homework and assignments. Literally, I have been using my phone to work on Excel and type assignments on the old laptop using an on screen keyboard that sometimes worked. Plus it was sent to me by my ex. While most of the items from that relationship in my possession are being treated on a, “Voldemort,” basis – that laptop needs to go.

And by Voldemort, I mean – in the Harry Potter series a big component was fighting the fear of a name. “He-Who-Shall-Not-Be-Named,” and, “The Dark Lord.” But you shouldn’t show fear of a name. So fear of baseball cap. Disney pins I bought him but never got the chance to send. They do not send me into tears but I will not let them control my emotions and reactions. The key chain he bought me the last time he was here in Florida has been removed. A Stitch Pillow pet has been donated to the dogs.

He had cheated on me. How many times total… I do not know. But he lied when he did call to break up – citing mental health. However, Facebook always bites people in the ass. Especially if they are apparently not very intelligent. He let this new girl tag him as in a relationship since 3 AM, Christmas morning. But just didn’t make it visible on his page. We broke up on the 7th of this month. January.

Moving on. In both topic and chapter in my life. My life now resolves almost entirely around school. School, my pets, my parents and therapy. Not necessarily in that order. I do not have time to sew much anymore. Nor draw or paint. I hope to rectify that soon but I still have to figure out and learn proper time management before I can let that hobby take up time in my schedule.

I hope to be more active on here as time continues on. I have a very nice Asus Q552 to work on now so that should definitely help! I hated composing posts on my phone. Such a pain in the butt.

4 thoughts on “Time to Catch Up

    • Thanks, Artful! I hope you have been well. I have not been on WordPress in months beyond posting yesterday so I have not been able to keep up with your blog. How is Monkey? I hope I remembered that correctly…

      • All good! I too have sort of let WordPress fall along the wayside so I’d have to say I haven’t really posted much. Monkey is good! He is back together with Sandy, the female, and they’re living with me.

      • I am really glad to hear he is doing well and living with you!

        And WordPress, I guess, just didn’t seem to be a necessary part of our lives or support circle so we stopped being so invested.

Leave a Reply

