When it echoes

Standard

96% of the time, it is just me in my room with my rabbit Lola.

Conversations that occur are just between Lola and myself. Well. Just myself speaking to her.

Otherwise, my voice just echoes in the empty room.

It echoes across the walls and returns with empty whispers.

The feeling is almost akin solitary confinement. I have no one. Not a “support group” or listening ear that I feel can return with an echo of their own that can help.

“I’m sorry you feel that way.”

“Oh, you’ll be okay.”

“I don’t know how to help you.”

Trust me. I get it. Meager message received. I shall retreat now.

Goodnight.

One thought on “When it echoes

  1. i’m sorry my dear….i don’t even try to talk to anyone anymore, there seems to be no point. people don’t understand, i want someone to talk to that i don’t have to explain myself to….i hope so much that you’re okay

Leave a Reply

