Frustratedly Determined

Standard

For the last two weeks or so, I have been taking Latuda. At first I had my reservations about it seeing as how it is generally used as a supplement with a mood stabilizer to treat Bipolar Depression but it seems to be working!

Lately, I have been braver; less anxious. I am not as prone to mood swings and my aspirations are high. However, so is my frustration.

My 23 birthday is in a 107 days and I am still living at home with no apparent move out date. Of course with this approaching, I can’t help but wonder if I will celebrate this year or not. When I try, it usually doesn’t go well. But who knows?

As of late I have been spending a lot of time outside of the house. A few times with a coworker and other times with the people I generally spend time with. Of course my camera went with me everywhere.

Next week is my last appointment with my current therapist and after she will be closing her practice for good. Then I must begin my search for a new therapist.

Also, I don’t feel talkative as of late. Blogging wise, that is. Socially I have been a lot better about not isolating myself as much.

I have my first shift in weeks on Sunday. Wish me luck

Posted from WordPress for Android. As much as I try to proof read, typos and grammatical errors will more than likely occur and I hope you can graciously forgive them and me.

4 thoughts on “Frustratedly Determined

  1. robin1967

    Good luck! Also, good luck finding a new therapist who clicks with you. I lost my regular therapist several years ago, and haven’t found the right person yet to take her place

    • Thanks. I knew from the beginning she would be closing her practice. I was just really starting to connect and feel comfortable with her as I could tell she truly cared. The search is worth it I guess if you do find another therapist that truly clicks.

Leave a Reply

