Called In Sick On Friday

Standard

It was a bad day.

The night previous I had reached out to Dr Erlich’s team about the medical leave once again. David as usual answered and essentially placed on hold as he tracked down Lauren and got the stoey from her. But the story was a week and a half old. When I was first trying to trace down the paperwork and make sure it was getting faxed.

We had moved on from that nightmare to this one of regular medical leave as opposed to FMLA. At least I thought so.

After I told him what was really going on, I was plaved on hold again as Lauren was with the Dok-Tore and a patient.

“That’s fine. I appreciate your patience in all of this,” I said.

Well, I was on hold for exactly ten minutes that time. And it isn’t my OCD talking. Apparently their system has an “automated assistant” that kicks in after a caller is on hold for ten minutes.

This is the automated assistant. If you know your party’s extension please dial it now. If you are using a rotary phone, please remain om the line. Someone will be with you shortly.

Again and again, amd again. For another five minutes. Until I was told to leave a voicemail at the tone.

And I did.

“I thought I was on hold waiting to speak with Lauren but apparently not. I would greatly appreciate some attention. (Name and number) thank you and good bye.”

Every visit I am told to call if I need anything and someone would return my call within half an hour as they had a team exaftly for that purpose twenty-four/seven.

I never received a return phone call. Or the next day when I called at ten in the morning. Having exoerienced two panic attacks already before then.

Then two more between that voicemail and the one I left at three in the answer. Between trying to reach my psychiatrist I called my leaders and gave them a bare dressing of what was going on.

It is now four days after the initial voicemail and three days since I was forced to call in sick and receive a point on my record card.

I sought help so I would not continue to be penalized for my illness and so I could work without experiencing panic attacks before, during and after.

In my second voicemail I said I came to them for help and did not feel I was receiving this help.

Thus I called my insurance provider’s mental health line and requested a list of psychitrists within my area that soecialize in my diagnoses. There were about twenty four names on the list, both male and female and I was encouraged once to call them back if I still felt like it wasn’t a good fit.

The offer to file a claim against the office was put on the table but I just want to move on. I still need to decide whether or not I will be canceling the appointment for Wednesday.

If I do go, I hope I will have the strength and courage to stand up for myself and clearly state why I would be moving on.
And since my last appointment, I have been taking two benadryl tabs about an hour after taking the 400 mg of Seroquel and it takes care of the itching muscles/joints and congestion for the most part.

However they don’t even make me tired at all nowadays. Do I have some super resistance or something? That’s an annoying super power.

Anyways the last two days I have had a ton of energy. My mind is reeling and I cannot sit still. I was trying to read and multiole times every chapter I had to get up and pace the house and sometimes the yard. Today, I braided my hair and put on my fedora to cover my messy roots and bangs for my trip to JoAnns. I did try talking my mom into coming with me but she felt tired.

I probably did spend a lot more than I would have if someone was with me as I am more impulsive by myself. $14 was going to be my limit to get ten patterns but, everything was on sale!

image

$3.99/yard!

I got four yards of this Spring time quilting weight cotton, hemp cord for braiding, buttons, zippers, patterns (of course) and some more pearlized pins. But I still need more interfacing. My roll of medical exam paper 21″ x 75 yards is either going to be here tomorrow or the day after.

Six patterns were chosen for me to start working on next. Peter pan color tops, a skirt, two dress batterns and a button blouse. I am hoping to finally make a full outfit that I can wear out. My two dresses have been so lonely for so long.

This post was drafted from mobile device and is more than likely riddled with typos and grammatical errors. Please forgive and forget folks. If it is not too much of a bother, that is.

4 thoughts on “Called In Sick On Friday

  1. I am so sorry you’re not receiving the care you need. It’s so hard to reach out in the first place, and then to not get the help you’re essentially begging for from the people who promise to be there is excruciating – I feel so deeply sad for you right now because I have been there many many times

    • Thanks. It is frustrating but if I stop trying it means all of this good and bad was for nothing. And my pride is much too stubborn to suffer the shame of quitting.

      The hardest part of all this is researching for a nee doctor, but no one ever reviews a doctor they love so every one of them looks like the devil. And only six out of the list went to a school in the States.

      Please don’t be sad. Everything will be okay and work out. I already feel a little better thanks to your comment so no being sad, kay?

Leave a Reply

