My Sister Did Some Research

Standard

Now she wants me to change doctors entirely.

My sister is nurse by the way. She asked around in the practise she works at and did more research online.

Her first question when she called me this morning was if they were doing blood work and watching my liver.

Uh… No?

They had me spit in a tube though.

That must mean something.

I did take a benadryl tab and it did help with the itching a lot. And I mean, a lot. Along with the congestion that had set in between taking the Seroquel and benadryl.

Does that mean I am allergic?

She wants me to call and demand either a change in medication or change doctors.

She wants both, really.

And I am holding myself back. I have called nearly every day. Well. Called on Tuesday. And had to call after hours yesterday about that medical leave nonsense. Lauren hasn’t called me about it and Health Services has yet to receive anything.

And my shift is tomorrow.

I don’t feel as if they have my best interests at heart.

I think I am going to try the meds through the weekend taking benadryl along side and on Monday call with my decision.

And if I have to call in tomorrow, well, that will just seal things.

This post was drafted from mobile device and is more than likely riddled with typos and grammatical errors. Please forgive and forget folks. If it is not too much of a bother, that is.

2 thoughts on “My Sister Did Some Research

  1. bring British by heritage and American by birth Im familiar with the differences in health systems – but if you don’t feel comfortable, or don’t feel like someone has your best interests at heart like you said, it may be time to move on. I work in healthcare (podiatry, or chiropody as those across the pond call it, not psychiatry or anything) so I know how Dr’s usually feel about someone coming in quoting the internet but I also know how it feels not to be closely monitored while on Seroquel – follow your heart. It took me 13 years to find a psychiatrist I 100% trust but believe me, they’re out there. Keep fighting my friend, you can make it.

    • I really, REALLY hope it won’t take me thirteen years to find someone I can work with. I am already 19 years late being diagnosed.

      Podiatry, study of the feet? I hope I am remembering that correctly.

      I have avoided saying anything about looking online except with the psychologist and I was referencing the NIMH.nih.gov website. No Wikipedia, thank you very much. Haha.

      I had given up seeking any medical attention of any time because every time it felt like and eventually proved to be that they simply didn’t care about me or helping me.

      And I really thought it was different this time and it makes it quite the bummer.

      Thanks for the comment and the support. I really appreciate it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

