Pinch Me One More Time. I Dare You.

Standard

Our power went out if you don’t follow my Twitter. And of course we had lit candles all throughout the house. Tapers, scented, glass, tea lights, you name it – we have it.

We all already know I am mentally unbalanced.

But I know for a fact that I did not pour hot wax all over the top of white antique dresser!

I am mad. Very angry. When I saw this 8 inch wide puddle of melted wax, I could not even say anything.

So I left the room. Paced downstairs.

When I came back up, “you better explain to me now how you plan to get that wax off, Mom.”

“Huh? Oh, that. Yeah, I plan on using it (the wax).

“You couldn’t get a plate, or a magazine or anything OTHER THAN MY CENTURY OLD DRESSER?!”

“It isn’t going to harm the dresser. I’m going to use it.”

“I heard you the first time. It better come off and not effect the paint.”

And I left the room grumbling and here I am now. Very. Very. Angry.

More angry than I should considering it is just a dresser.

But I am.

Century old dresser, painted white with green vines and leaves and tiny pink and white flowers coming up from the bottom.

What upsets me the most is that I saw here doing it but I thought she was pouring excess into another container.

Not on my dresser.

Do any of you have those moments when you see, hear, feel or keep thinking about something and feel like a pinch?

“Oh, hey my sunglasses.”

Leave the to again and come back.

“Huh. Do I really want to leave those there? Or will I need them later on?”

“Nah.”

From there you grab your things, pat your pockets and off you walk into the great outdoors!

Where you immediately hiss and cower from the evil powers of sunlight.

“Sunglasses! What are my sunnies?!”

That kind of feeling. I get them all the time, and as you can see – I have yet to be able to properly sit and pay attention to them.

Oh. 200 mg of Seroquel doesn’t evenake me drowsy anymore and the current dosage of Trazodone doesn’t work either.

This post was drafted from mobile device and is more than likely riddled with typos and grammatical errors. Please forgive and forget folks. If it is not too much of a bother, that is.

Leave a Reply

