Do You Know?

Standard

The good feelings continue like a delicate sheer lining behind this limbo-ness of not feeling. But it is good feeling, so it is good rather than bad which I am extremely grateful for.

Does this sort of thing happen starting out on Seroquel?

My second appointment with my psychiatrist and his team is tomorrow morning. They said it would be a lot of testing and afterwards they would get me in to see the doctor when he was available.

I thought it was funny when they were explaining what would happen at this appointment using body language and syntax that expressed they thought I wouldn’t understand or agree with this.

“What do you mean I will have to wait for him to have a few free minutes? I am paying you all this money ($20 copay) to see him when he has a few free minutes?!”

Is that what they were expecting, do you think?

I probably shouldn’t say it was funny as they probably get violent or aggressive patients enough to warrant such a defensive position. Assumedly.

Maybe more like intriguing.

My personal position is if it helps me find out what I need to do to actually be able to live my life as I would very much dream to – then I am for it. Within reason obviously. No shock therapy today, please. TENS freakin’ hurt.

I am almost finished with the muslin/toile of my dress. I was actually working on it right before I decided to take another break and write this.

I may or may not have sewn the bodice right side to wrong side on the skirt. Fabulous, I know.

This post was drafted from mobile device and is more than likely riddled with typos and grammatical errors. Please forgive and forget folks. If it is not too much of a bother, that is.

Leave a Reply

