I Come Back To You

Standard

I write this post with Michael Buble crooning in my ear. I have been working on a few things since the last time I saw y’all.

One of my friends developed severe carpal tunnel syndrome in her left hand at work. She would wear the immobilizer and be good, but from my vast experience with my own joint pain be it JRA or the tendons that tore in my wrist, that the immobilizer wouldn’t be enough especially during the cold snaps. So I set on developing a pattern for a wrist snuggie. Something soft, with light support and will sufficiently keep the joint warm and in her case fit over her immobilizer.

image

I traced my hand and roughly sketched where I wanted the snug to sit. I eventually added an extra two inches to the outside of my palm and just an inch abd a half on the inside by my thumb.
image

That’s just the muslin, I plan to add Velcro to one side to make it easy to put on with one hand. And a cute fashion fabric with the fleece lining so she will want to actually wear it. Haha.

—–
I haven’t had a SINGLE shift this entire month. Not one. That fact has been sitting in the back of my mind this entire month as I have yet another huge medical bill due on Christmas day of all days. And phone bill the next day. I won’t be able to pay either. So I’m expecting my phone to be turned off. And seeing as how I don’t have a computer or internet, I’ll be losing more than just a phone. Any shifts I picked up last month seeing as I wasn’t scheduled any last month either were via people contacting me on my phone.

We’ll just have to see what happens.

Anyways, yesterday I dyed my hair. I’ve had stuff from sally’s waiting for close to…. a month and half now. In case work said  the red needed to go. …right then. Haha. But seeing as how I haven’t even been working? But anyways, my roots were going in, and I have very ash toned hair so it looked like I had a full head of grays growing in. Not a good look.

So half a tube of one n only medium and light chocolate respectively wound me up with this.

image

image

image

It is just a red brown now. I was hoping for a full on brunette like last time when I just used light chocolate, but I guess I need to use something darker this time. Oh well.

Oven just went off. Gotta go! Till next time

Drafted and posted using my Samsung Galaxy SIII. Please do forgive any typographical errors.

Leave a Reply

