Sleigh Ride

Standard

I have a song that has been riding around and around in my head. When Sassy was here and we did the Christmas party,  it quickly became out favorite. One of the only ones we would sing and dance to.

I never knew the name of it but I could sing it for you if you could bear tge torture. Haha.

So I hopped online and just did a search of the lyrics which brought me to Micahel Bublรฉ and progress was halted for a solid couple of hours while I melted. He’s a favorite of mine. But eventually I found it. ‘Sleigh Ride’  I couldn’t find the exact cover from Disney but I did find out Karmin did a cover and I love it. Not the rapping part, especially after I listened to the actual lyrics that make no sense.  But I love their voices on the traditional verses.

Anyhow, slowly I’m getting closer to either adding on a second job or leaving my current occupation entirely. Only thing stopping me is the fact my car is acting up.

And John and I still talk. Every day actually. I was right in believing we could be great friends, but nothing beyond that 

I just remembered,  during the long car ride where things were called off – one of his biggest reasons for veing upset was cause I liked video games, too. He had hit the jackpot with a gamer girlfriend. Well. Glad to know what my highlights are! ๐Ÿ˜›

Sorry I’m so lazy. I get home or even just stay home and all I want to do is lie down. My bones hurt, my head and chest hurt constantly. I’m just a whiny butt that doesn’t actually want to do anything. So when I sat down after finished making my dad’s dinner and checking on my mom – I forced this sucker out. Please forgive me if it was too painful. Haha 

Have a good night and I hope everyone is doing well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Drafted and posted using my Samsung Galaxy SIII. Please do forgive any typographical errors.

Leave a Reply

