Workin’ On The Blog

Standard

Good morning, folks!

So as I am taking an even more vested interest in my blog and playing around with the options, I have started to find that I want to make some changes. I have also noticed that WordPress doesn’t seem to tally up views or visitors correctly at all? Sometimes it will say that I have had views, but zero visitors. Or it will say so and so visitors tallied up on the graph, but up to five less on the listings below the graph?

Does anyone else experience this problem?

Along side this, I want more control with my theme and layout. I have decided I want these things:

  • Easy and understood access to the side bar and header
  • A better understanding of the difference between ‘posts’ and pages’
  • A design that is more personal to me.
  • Better organization of posts, now and future.
  • I want to give myself deadlines and goals to attain in reference to my content.

 

I need more structure. So… please be patient while I fiddle around and teach myself how to use the WordPress platform. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Workin’ On The Blog

  1. I find WordPress pretty easy to maneuver, and it has some great options. Just takes some time to figure out where they are and how to get therm. You’ll get the hang of it in no time!!

  2. Thanks, I’m trying to! Haha. I am used to being able to design my own layouts via HTML but that was so many years ago. It is just gonna take time and trying on different outfits. πŸ™‚
    I am still worried/curious about the stats and counts, but that is for another time.

  3. Same here! I stop fiddling for a bit because I was never exactly sure what would happen. There are some things I mean to change…but I’ll get around to it when I durn well feel like it.

Leave a Reply

