R-E-S-P-E-C-T (Sing it!)

Standard

    I am very out spoken. Blunt. More than is politically correct and welcomed at times. Just how I am. I try to be considerate of when I choose to open my mouth and say what is on both of our minds.

    But I will not keep quiet to play games, or to chuff your feathers. If I think you are being stupid, doing something dangerous, or even thinking that booty call was more subtle.

    There have been many a time when I will address the elephant in the room. I’m not scared to. I won’t play the Southern game. That passive aggressive nonsense.

   Are you being sluttly?

   Oh, honey, I’ll remind you.

   Are you being elitist?

   Are you knowingly putting yourself in an abusive relationship again and again?

   Oh… I wouldn’t be a good friend if I didn’t ask, “What the f*ck? is wrong with you?”

   I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t. So riddle me this, why does anyone think they can prove themselves in the right of a very wrong situation simply for this action? I’m sorry I won’t play your game and pretend what you are doing is right. Don’t say it isn’t any of my business and that I shouldn’t ask. It is very much so my business. I care about you. I love you. I would want some to do the very same thing if it were me and I wish they had when it was me. Hell yes, it is my business.

    Admittedly, there is a time and place for everything. And sometimes it just isn’t my/your/anyone’s business. I can most certainly respect that. I do my best and like any other human being, I will slip up and slide on into a scene that I didn’t have any lines in. Let me just slide on outta there.

    Obviously this is a rant on something that is occurring personally. I will be respectful and not put the personal details.

    Just know that I would never disrespect myself by allowing myself to be bought, yes bought, by an elitist, racist little princess. She is that classic of having that friend to be used to make her feel better about herself.

    Oh, you’re broke? Wait here while I go buy myself my second Coach purse for the month!

   Oh, no! I’m so freaking poor. Oh, hold on, hold on. My parents pay all my bills. I forgot about that.

    Ew, you want to go into Torrid? That place is for fat girls! You couldn’t drag me in there even if the King Biebs was in there!

   Ladies, and gentlemen. Respect yourself. Your friends are the greatest expression of who you are and how you love yourself and other. Don’t hate on yourself by befriending bad people.

“Respect yourself. Just a little bit.” You know want to. Sing it a bit if it helps you feel better.

Leave a Reply

